COVID-19 Update: Important Information Regarding Patient Care

PATIENTS: In our ongoing effort to safeguard the health of our entire community during this challenging time, we are suspending all regularly scheduled clinical care activities at Touro Dental Health beginning on Monday, March 16th. Touro Dental Health will remain open only for emergency dental treatment for patients of record on a limited schedule. Read the Coronavirus (COVID-19) Update from Touro Dental Health

Last Updated: March 15, 2020, 7:15 pm
        

Student Organizations

The Student Government Association (SGA) is the official organization representing the Touro College of Dental Medicine's student body. The SGA Council consists of the students elected Class Officers of each class, SGA Committee Chairs, along with an Executive SGA President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and PR Chair. The members of the SGA Council meet at least six times per academic year to present updates on each class and committee and discuss solutions to student-related issues. The SGA also plans activities to help ease the stress of classes, distributes funding to student groups, and advocates for the student body to the academic leaders and administration. Current students may visit TCDM's website, which includes forms for event and budget proposals, on Canvas under the Student Government tab.

Questions about Student Government may be directed to dental.studentgovernment@touro.edu, the anonymous SGA feedback on Canvas, or any current officer.

 

STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION (SGA) 2019-2020

Executive Board

President:  Morgan Atanasio, matanasi2@student.touro.edu

Vice President:  Madeline (Maddy) Maas, mmaas@student.touro.edu

Secretary:  Betzalel Krasnow, bkrasnow@student.touro.edu

Treasurer:  Simona Girgis, sgirgis@student.touro.edu

Public Relations: Tracy Tran, ttran24@student.touro.edu

 
 
Class of 2020

President:  Steven Lin, slin10@student.touro.edu

Vice President:  Farihah Khan, fkhan5@student.touro.edu

Secretary: Alex Dorrough, adorroug@student.touro.edu

Treasurer: Joonho Hong, jhong5@student.touro.edu

 
 
Class of 2021

President:  Zachary Burack, zburack2@student.touro.edu

Vice President:  Jesse Halpern, jhalpern4@student.touro.edu

Secretary:  Liya Tarverdi, ltarverd@student.touro.edu

Treasurer:  Nawal Shaikh, nshaikh2@student.touro.edu

 
 
Class of 2022

President:  Rebecca Vaeth, rvaeth@student.touro.edu

Vice President:  Peretz Rapoport, prapopor@student.touro.edu

Secretary:  Haele Dixon hdixon2@student.touro.edu

Treasurer:  Tara Miller, tmiller17@student.touro.edu

 
Class of 2023

President: Michael Indig, mindig@student.nymc.edu

Vice President: Michael Diamse, mdiamse@student.touro.edu

Secretary: Brian Nguyen, bnguyen21@student.touro.edu

Treasurer: Caroline Young, cyoung10@student.touro.edu

 

 

STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS 

TCDM students have the opportunity to participate in over 20 student-run clubs and organizations, as well as the many student organizations available on the New York Medical College campus.

 

National Student Organizations

Academy of General Dentistry (AGD): www.agd.org
Alpha Omega International Dental Fraternity: www.ao.org
American Dental Education Association (ADEA): www.adea.org 
American Student Dental Association (ASDA): www.asdanet.org
Chinese Dental Student Association (CADA): www.cadany.org 
Hispanic Dental Association (HDA): www.hdassoc.org
Korean American Dental Association (KADA): www.kadausa.com 
Student Professionalism and Ethics Association (SPEA): www.speadental.org
The American Association for Women Dentists (AAWD): www.aawd.org

 

TCDM Student Organizations

The Chromatic Scalers
The Tourodont
Practice Management Dental Club
Periodontics Society
Oral Maxillofacial Dental Research Community (DORS)
OMFS and Anesthesia Society
Orthodontics Club
Fishing Club

 

Faculty-Student Organizations

Omicron Kappa Upsilon (OKU)