Student Organizations

The Student Government Association (SGA) is the official organization representing the Touro College of Dental Medicine's student body. The SGA Council consists of the students elected Class Officers of each class, SGA Committee Chairs, along with an Executive SGA President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and PR Chair. The members of the SGA Council meet at least six times per academic year to present updates on each class and committee and discuss solutions to student-related issues. The SGA also plans activities to help ease the stress of classes, distributes funding to student groups, and advocates for the student body to the academic leaders and administration. Current students may visit TCDM's website, which includes forms for event and budget proposals, on Canvas under the Student Government tab.

Questions about Student Government may be directed to dental.studentgovernment@touro.edu, the anonymous SGA feedback on Canvas, or any current officer.

Student Government Association (SGA) 2021-2022

Executive Board

President:  Tracy Tran, ttran24@student.touro.edu

Vice President:  Perry Allman, eallman2@student.touro.edu

Secretary:  Moonhyoung Lee, mlee27@student.touro.edu

Treasurer:  Brian Nguyen, bnguyen21@student.touro.edu

Public Relations: Maddison Cairo, mcairo2@student.touro.edu

Class of 2022

President:  Peretz Rapoport, prapopor@student.touro.edu

Vice President: Daniel Pomper,  jpomper@student.touro.edu

Secretary:  Samantha Garzone, sgarzone@student.touro.edu

Class of 2023

President: Michael Indig, mindig@student.nymc.edu

Vice President: Yaakov Cohen, ycohen22@student.touro.edu

Secretary: Caroline Young, cyoung10@student.touro.edu

Treasurer: Dev Ardeshna, dardeshn@student.touro.edu

Class of 2024

President: Rachel Sebastian, rsebasti2@student.touro.edu

Vice President: Sandeep (Sunny) Konda, skonda@student.touro.edu

Secretary: Talia Levie, tlevie@student.touro.edu

Treasurer: Benjamin Farnad, bfarnad@student.touro.edu

Committee Chairs

Community Service: Eric Davis, edavis15@student.touro.edu

Formal: Venessa Callejo, vcallejo@student.touro.edu

Yearbook: Tracy Tran, ttran24@student.touro.edu

 

 

Student Organizations

TCDM students have the opportunity to participate in over 20 student-run clubs and organizations, as well as the many student organizations available on the New York Medical College campus.

National Student Organizations

Academy of General Dentistry (AGD): www.agd.org
Alpha Omega International Dental Fraternity: www.ao.org
American Dental Education Association (ADEA): www.adea.org 
American Student Dental Association (ASDA): www.asdanet.org
Chinese Dental Student Association (CADA): www.cadany.org 
Hispanic Dental Association (HDA): www.hdassoc.org
Korean American Dental Association (KADA): www.kadausa.com 
Student Professionalism and Ethics Association (SPEA): www.speadental.org
The American Association for Women Dentists (AAWD): www.aawd.org

TCDM Student Organizations

The Chromatic Scalers
The Tourodont
Practice Management Dental Club
Periodontics Society
Pediatrics Club
Oral Maxillofacial Dental Research Community (DORS)
OMFS and Anesthesia Society
Orthodontics Club
Fishing Club

Faculty-Student Organizations

Omicron Kappa Upsilon (OKU)