COVID-19 Update: Important Information Regarding Patient Care

PATIENTS: In our ongoing effort to safeguard the health of our entire community during this challenging time, we are suspending all regularly scheduled clinical care activities at Touro Dental Health beginning on Monday, March 16th. Touro Dental Health will remain open only for emergency dental treatment for patients of record on a limited schedule. Read the Coronavirus (COVID-19) Update from Touro Dental Health

Last Updated: March 15, 2020, 7:15 pm

Student Organizations

The Student Government Association (SGA) is the official organization representing the Touro College of Dental Medicine's student body. The SGA Council consists of the students elected Class Officers of each class, SGA Committee Chairs, along with an Executive SGA President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and PR Chair. The members of the SGA Council meet at least six times per academic year to present updates on each class and committee and discuss solutions to student-related issues. The SGA also plans activities to help ease the stress of classes, distributes funding to student groups, and advocates for the student body to the academic leaders and administration. Current students may visit TCDM's website, which includes forms for event and budget proposals, on Canvas under the Student Government tab.

Questions about Student Government may be directed to, the anonymous SGA feedback on Canvas, or any current officer.



Executive Board

President:  Morgan Atanasio,

Vice President:  Madeline (Maddy) Maas,

Secretary:  Betzalel Krasnow,

Treasurer:  Simona Girgis,

Public Relations: Tracy Tran,

Class of 2020

President:  Steven Lin,

Vice President:  Farihah Khan,

Secretary: Alex Dorrough,

Treasurer: Joonho Hong,

Class of 2021

President:  Zachary Burack,

Vice President:  Jesse Halpern,

Secretary:  Liya Tarverdi,

Treasurer:  Nawal Shaikh,

Class of 2022

President:  Rebecca Vaeth,

Vice President:  Peretz Rapoport,

Secretary:  Haele Dixon

Treasurer:  Tara Miller,

Class of 2023

President: Michael Indig,

Vice President: Michael Diamse,

Secretary: Brian Nguyen,

Treasurer: Caroline Young,




TCDM students have the opportunity to participate in over 20 student-run clubs and organizations, as well as the many student organizations available on the New York Medical College campus.


National Student Organizations

Academy of General Dentistry (AGD):
Alpha Omega International Dental Fraternity:
American Dental Education Association (ADEA): 
American Student Dental Association (ASDA):
Chinese Dental Student Association (CADA): 
Hispanic Dental Association (HDA):
Korean American Dental Association (KADA): 
Student Professionalism and Ethics Association (SPEA):
The American Association for Women Dentists (AAWD):


TCDM Student Organizations

The Chromatic Scalers
The Tourodont
Practice Management Dental Club
Periodontics Society
Oral Maxillofacial Dental Research Community (DORS)
OMFS and Anesthesia Society
Orthodontics Club
Fishing Club


Faculty-Student Organizations

Omicron Kappa Upsilon (OKU)