Student Organizations

The Student Government Association (SGA) is the official organization representing the Touro College of Dental Medicine's student body. The SGA Council consists of the students elected Class Officers of each class, SGA Committee Chairs, along with an Executive SGA President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and PR Chair. The members of the SGA Council meet at least six times per academic year to present updates on each class and committee and discuss solutions to student-related issues. The SGA also plans activities to help ease the stress of classes, distributes funding to student groups, and advocates for the student body to the academic leaders and administration. Current students may visit TCDM's website, which includes forms for event and budget proposals, on Blackboard under the Student Government tab.

Questions about Student Government may be directed to dental.studentgovernment@touro.edu, the anonymous SGA feedback on Blackboard, or any current officer.

Student Government Association (SGA) 2018-2019

Executive Board

President: Morgan Atanasio, matanasi2@student.touro.edu

Vice President: Benjamin Droney, bdroney@student.touro.edu

Secretary: Alexander Black, ablack4@student.touro.edu

Public Relations Chair: Madeleine Maas, mmaas@student.touro.edu

Treasurer: Ashley Brodeur, abrodeur@student.touro.edu

D1 Class

President: Umar Pasha upasha@student.touro.edu

Vice President:Rebecca Vaeth rvaeth@student.touro.edu

Secretary:  Tracy Tran ttran24@student.touro.edu

Treasurer:  Tara Miller tmiller17@student.touro.edu

D2 Class

President: Sara Rosen, srosen11@student.touro.edu

Vice President: Zachary Burack, zburack2@student.touro.edu

Secretary: Andrew Gibbs, agibbs2@student.touro.edu

D3 Class

President: Steven Lin, slin10@student.touro.edu 

Vice President: Allyson Brennan, abrennan@student.touro.edu

Student Organizations

TCDM students have access to the many NYMC student organizations and are involved with:

National student organizations

American Student Dental Association (ASDA), www.asdanet.org
Student Professionalism and Ethics Association (SPEA), www.speadental.org
American Dental Education Association (ADEA), www.adea.org
Academy of General Dentistry (AGD), www.agd.org
Alpha Omega International Dental Fraternity: www.ao.org
The American Association for Women Dentists (AAWD) www.aawd.org
Hispanic Dental Association (HDA) www.hdassoc.org

TCDM student organizations

The Chromatic Scalers
The Tourodont

Faculty-student organizations

Omicron Kappa Upsilon (OKU)