Pierre Fauchard Academy Awards Touro College of Dental Medicine Student

Third year dental student receives scholarship for her leadership and advancements in the field

May 03, 2019
Morgan Antanasio, winner of the Pierre Fauchard Academy Student Scholarship Award

Each year, the Oral Health Foundation of the Pierre Fauchard Academy, an honorary dental service organization, awards student scholarship awards to exemplary students across the nation.

This year, Morgan Atanasio, Class of 2020, was selected to receive the Pierre Fauchard Academy Student Scholarship Award in recognition of her leadership and accomplishments in the advancement of the dental profession.

This distinguished award is made annually to one student at each U.S. dental school who has demonstrated great potential to become an outstanding leader in the dental profession. To qualify, students must be nominated by their respective schools and have shown a potential for developing into an outstanding leader in the profession, while also exemplifying above average academic qualifications.

Atanasio has been an active leader at TCDM since its inception, serving as president of the TCDM Student Government Association for the past 3 years. She says she is grateful to those who’ve given her the opportunity to engage in enriching leadership opportunities over the past three years she’s spent as Student Government President.

“I am honored and humbled to receive the Pierre Fauchard Academy Student Scholarship from a foundation that acknowledges the importance of leadership in the education and development of dental practitioners.”

Morgan says she is also thankful to her peers in the TCDM Student Government Association.