Dr. Alexander Hall Honored With The William Collins Jr. Award

Award Presented to Touro College of Dental Medicine's Professor for Twenty Years of Service

March 08, 2023
Dr. Alexander Hall
Dr. Alexander Hall, DMD

Alexander Hall, D.M.D., Associate Professor of Dental Medicine at Touro College of Dental Medicine, Director of Diversity & Inclusion, and Co-Director of Professional Licensure Examinations was presented with The William Collins Jr. award by CDCA-WREB-CITA, the national standard for licensure in the oral health professions.

The William Collins, Jr. award represents twenty consecutive years of membership and support to the examination process. Special achievement was also noted for the introduction of Touro College of Dental Medicine to the Commission on Dental Competency Assessments.  

Dr. Alexander Hall, Dr. Bert Goldfinger, and Dr. Larry Farkas, Associate Professors of Dental Medicine at Touro College of Dental Medicine, are Co-Directors of the Licensing Preparation Course.

Dr. Hall served as a member of the State of New Jersey Board of Dentistry when he first joined the Northeastern Regional Board now called the Commission on Dental Competency Assessments (CDCA) in January 2002.

In January 2023, the CDCA, the Western Regional Examining Board (WREB), and the Council of Interstate Testing Agencies (CITA) combined to become one agency, CDCA-WREB-CITA, with one mission: one national examination. 

This newly formed alliance of testing agencies represents the sole organization that administers the American Board of Dental Examiners (ADEX) Examination which is recognized as a requirement for licensure in 48 states in the United States. 

It is the nationwide resource in the development, innovation, and administration of competency assessments for the oral health professions. As an independent regional testing agency that administers the ADEX dental and dental hygiene clinical licensure examinations, CDCA-WREB-CITA sets uniform standards for excellence in testing administration.